Historical Background

Neelakantha Municipality lies in Dhading district, a single district in Nepal which ranges from Himalaya in North and Mahabharat range in south. Initially, four then village development committees: Neelakantha, Sankosh, Muralibhanjyang and Sunaulabazar were merged together to form this municipality as per the decision of Nepal government on May 8, 2014.  Later  on,  it  was  restructured  in  the  year  2017  adding  three  more  village  development  committees:  Jyamrung,  Khalte and Dhuwakot to form the present municipality